Wednesday, February 23, 2011

did you know?

some vegans don't use table sugar.

typically, in the refining process, it is filtered through bone char to remove impurities.
there are no animal products in the sugar itself, but it is a naughty hidden secret of the factories.
if you are baking for a vegan friend of yours, make sure you find out if they choose not to use table sugar.
and if so, don't fret! there are tons of alternatives, including raw sugar, vegan organic fair-trade, turbinado, agave, date and beet sugar, molasses, maple syrup, etc.

more info for you here

No comments:

Post a Comment